Alternatives
Gong alternative: Closa
Closa is a Gong alternative for founders and small sales teams who want deal reviews without a platform rollout. Gong's pricing page lists no prices, only per-user licenses plus a platform fee (checked Oct 31, 2026). Closa publishes its plans, free for 2 hours of calls a month and then from $39, and quotes every finding.
Prices and features checked Oct 31, 2026.
| Feature | Closa | Gong |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free for 2 hours of calls a month; Solo $39, Team $79 and Pro $149 a month, billed monthly, with a 7-day free trial | Not published: its pricing page says licenses are priced per user, plus a platform fee based on the number of users, quoted after you fill in a form |
| How calls get in | You upload a recording or a transcript (VTT, SRT, TXT, DOCX); Closa never joins calls | Its homepage says it automatically captures every interaction; the details aren't on its pricing page |
| Evidence for each finding | Every item is quoted word for word with its timestamp; anything without a verifiable quote is dropped | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Try before you buy | Yes: paste a transcript or use a synthetic sample call, with no account | Not stated; its pricing page asks for your team size in a form |
| Team size | From 1 seat (Solo) to 15 seats (Pro) | Its pricing form offers team sizes from 1–50 to 10,000+ users |
| CRM | HubSpot on Pro: an accepted review pushed as a note and tasks, only when you confirm | Its homepage mentions integrations in general; specifics aren't on its pricing page |
What Gong's pricing page says
- No prices are published: licenses are per user, plus a platform fee based on the number of users.
- A quote comes after a form that asks for your team size.
- Its homepage positions it as a revenue AI operating system for revenue teams, a broader product than call review.
How Closa differs
- You upload recordings or transcripts; nothing joins your calls.
- Every finding is quoted word for word with its timestamp, and unverifiable ones are dropped.
- Deal reviews with suggested next steps and a follow-up email draft you edit and send yourself.
- Published prices from $39 a month, and a free allowance of 2 hours a month.
What to check before you switch
- Whether you need automatic capture of every call, which Closa doesn't do.
- Whether your meeting tool exports transcripts (Zoom, Google Meet and Teams do), so uploading stays quick.
- Which CRM you use: Closa pushes to HubSpot on its Pro plan.
Questions
Can Closa read my old call recordings?
Yes. Upload past recordings or their transcripts, group them into deals, and Closa reviews them in order, showing how each risk changed from call to call.
Is this Gong comparison current?
The prices were checked Oct 31, 2026, from gong.io/pricing and gong.io. Prices change, so check their page too.
Sources: gong.io/pricing, gong.io. Checked Oct 31, 2026.